top of page
  • Writer's pictureBeth

FAQs: Do I Still Have Exams?

Updated: Mar 31, 2020

Are my exams still happening? When are my exams happening? Are my exams going to be summative or formative? How are my exams happening?


  • These are all things which will be unique to each course and year. There are many factors which affect this, such as professional body regulation, previous assessments and the nature of the assessment.

  • Likely the answers to these questions will all come at once, as all of the proposed assessment changes for every module / year / course needs to be taken to one central team to be approved. They will be looking for evidence of student consultation / reference to the survey in each of the proposals.

  • The team is prioritising approving the assessment proposals for assessments which are due to happen within the next few weeks.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page